Glenroy Cricket Club

Glenroy Road, Glenroy, 3046
PO Box 694 GLENROY 3046
Phone: 03 9304 1379
FAX 03 9304 3758

Team of the Decades

Glenroy Cricket Club have had some champion cricketers over the years – and none better than the men in the club’s “Team of the Decade.” The Roys select their best team from each decade to represent a well-balanced side that would compete on a Saturday afternoon. The selection panel consists of members from the General Committee and members who have also held positions on the Executive Committee across the decade.

Team of the 1990’s

Wayne Charma
Warren Bonello
Vince Sciulli (WK)
Neville Taylor (C)
Alan Newbould
Tony Doolan
Frank Zahra
Glen Lambeth
Craig Clinnick
John Thrush
Ken O’Donnell
John Woodgate (12th man)

Team of the 1980’s

Gary Bonello
Warren Bonello
Steve Beever
Neville Taylor (C)
Des Horsington
Peter Horsington
Doug McNee
Craig Clinnick
Paul R. Grant
Peter Wakeling
Martin Rainford (WK)
Darren Cowan (12th man)

Team of the 1970’s

Bert Price
Brian Wordsworth
Paul B. Grant
John Condon (C)
Geoff Ford (WK)
Doug McNee
Peter Williams
Frank Tenni
Anthony Gribbie
Peter Wakeling
Hugh Linden
Frank Fuller (12th man)